Skip to main content

MILWAUKEE – On December 8, 2023, Attorney Peter M. Young of Habush Habush & Rottier, S.C. was installed as the president of the Wisconsin Association for Justice during the 2023 Annual Meeting in Milwaukee.

The Wisconsin Association for Justice (formerly the Wisconsin Academy of Trial Lawyers) was founded in 1957. As the largest statewide voluntary bar association, its mission is ensuring a fair and effective judicial system and the protection of the Constitutional right to a civil jury trial.

Young is the Managing Partner of Habush Habush & Rottier, S.C.’s offices in Wausau, Stevens Point, and Rhinelander.  Habush Habush & Rottier, S.C. is a personal injury law firm with thirteen office locations throughout Wisconsin.

Young is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison and received his law degree from Marquette University.  While in law school, he served as a Judicial Intern for the late N. Patrick Crooks of the Wisconsin Supreme Court.

He has tried personal injury and product liability cases in front of juries throughout Wisconsin in both State and Federal Court and has been admitted to appear on individual cases in California, Colorado, Illinois, Minnesota, Michigan, Nebraska and Washington.  He represents clients injured as a result of automobile accidents, defectively and unreasonably dangerous products, nursing home negligence, premises liability, and general negligence.  He has held a Wisconsin Commercial Driver’s License with various endorsements for over twenty years, which gives him unique insight concerning personal injury claims involving commercial motor vehicles, dump trucks, and semi tractor-trailers.

In 2016, he was honored with the Wisconsin Association for Justice’s inaugural Outstanding Young Trial Lawyer award. In 2015 he was recognized as a “20 under 40 Honoree” by the Wausau Daily Herald for his significant community involvement.  In 2012, he was recognized by the Wisconsin Law Journal as one of the 25 Up and Coming Lawyers in Wisconsin.

He has served as the Chairman of the District 16 Office of Lawyer Regulation Investigative Committee and is a past member of the Wisconsin Supreme Court Appointment Selection Committee and a past member of the Wisconsin State Bench & Bar Committee, the past President of the Oneida-Vilas-Forest County Bar Association.